• All products are added to your cart.

About us

GEAR:30 - Ogden's Mountain Shop

Locally owned and operated in Ogden, Utah, since 2012, GEAR:30, Ogden's Mountain Shop, sells premier mountain equipment, hosts community events, and sponsors/supports many Ogden events and non-profit organizations.

GEAR:30 offers quality outdoor gear and apparel for camping, hiking, climbing, skiing, backpacking, trail running, mountaineering, backcountry skiing, standup paddle boarding, and outdoor lifestyle. 

GEAR:30 Staff

Store Manager: Greg Reynolds | Greg@gearthirty.com

Assistant Store Manager: Sara Austin | Sara@gearthirty.com

Sales and Marketing: R. Brandon Long | Brandon@gearthirty.com

Buyer: Chase Moffet | Chase@gearthirty.com

Buyer: James Knight | James@gearthirty.com

Buyer: Sydnee | Sydnee@gearthirty.com

Sales Floor Employees: Sydnee, Kate, Carmen, Trevor R, Trevor C, Nate, and Greg B. 

 

GEAR:30 Know Before You Go

Utah Avalanche Center "Know Before You Go" presentation at GEAR:30 with speakers from Snowbasin Resort, Powder Mountain, and Ogden Avalanche. This event was also supported by Lucky Slice Pizza and Ogden Outdoor Adventure. One of many annual events that take place at the shop.